Flipping Fail

I gave my first go at some paleo pancakes, and it was a flipping fail….like literally the flipping did not work out.
Notice how dark they are, yeah that’s because it took me a while to figure out how the heck I was going to flip them…in the end I just gave up and did the best I could manage.

20130928-104526.jpg
I used this recipe and flavor-wise it was delicious, but it was so runny they were a mess to try to flip.

20130928-104724.jpg

20130928-104737.jpg

I think next time I’ll do a little beefing up, I’m not sure with what yet though…any suggestions?

Today is going to be a very active day for me, I love those kind of days! I went out for a five mile run this morning already and will be playing in a sand volleyball tournament this afternoon. This is definitely a good thing since I have a couple potential cheat meals coming up tonight and tomorrow night for birthday dinners.

What are your weekend plans?

One thought on “Flipping Fail

Leave a Reply

