Food Crush

It’s no secret that I love food, I’m a foodie.  I love to try new recipes, plan when, where and what I am going to eat each day.  In fact I love food so much, that it often time annoys my boyfriend that I am always thinking about the next meal.  I get this from my mom…thanks mom.

So what is my most recent food crush?  Apricot, cashew, coconut energy balls. They are so fantastic! I like to call them Laraballs because they taste like Lara Bars. I hope to play around with some combinations of this recipe…Key lime pie balls?! Yes, time to get experimenting in the kitchen.  If I come up with any good combos I’ll be sure to share.
Laraballs

In other news, I serve on a Campus Wellness Committee where I work and on Wednesday we brought in a Laughter Yoga instructor to teach a couple of classes for a faculty and staff appreciation event. I had no idea what to expect going into it, and it took a little while to let the guard down and get past how “weird” it seemed, but in the end we had a great time!  Not sure what Laughter Yoga is?  Check out this laugh along video.

One thought on “Food Crush

Leave a Reply

