Sweat It Sunday

One of the things I love most about the blogging world is checking out other people’s workouts and doing them on my own when my gym is closed or I don’t feel like running or things of the like.  I figure I am not the only person like this, so I figure I will post all my workouts in a weekly series called Sweat It Sunday.  If you feel like sharing yours on here send me an email at macrae1030@gmail.com with your workouts in them and I’ll post it the following Sunday.

MONDAY

3 x 4:00 AMRAP

9 Kettlebell swings

6 Pistols

3 Slamballs

TUESDAY– Rest

WEDNESDAY

20:00 AMRAP 

12 Deadifts @ 60% 1RM

10 Toes-to-bar

8 Box jumps

THURSDAY

Snatch + pausing overhead squat

  • 70% 2 +1
  • 75% 2 + 1
  • 80% 2 + 1

Power clean + push jerk

  • 75%  2 each
  • 80% 2  each
  • 85% 1 each, rest, 1 each

Push press

  • 85% 2 x 3
  • 90% 3 reps

FRIDAY

21-15-9

Row (2100, 1500, 900 m)

Burpees

SATURDAY – Rest

SUNDAY

3 miles in freezing weather…it can get above 0 degrees any day now

 

**Please remember to always check with a doctor before you begin a new workout routine and to work within your own personal limits.**

3 thoughts on “Sweat It Sunday

Leave a Reply

